totaljade.blogg.se

How to log out of yahoo mail app
How to log out of yahoo mail app












how to log out of yahoo mail app

This deleted mail, calendar, contacts, etc. Lastly I deleted my ATT Yahoo account on the ipad. Re-entering my password repeats the same. There is a message, There was a problem accessing your account. After entering my email address and password on the ATT site it kicks me back to the Yahoo! account on the Apple device. This takes me to the ATT Yahoo! log on page. The next screen is to 're-enter password' and all other functions are grayed out, not active. On my Apple device, when I go to settings>passwords & accounts, and tap on account Yahoo!. Has anyone had this problem and if so, how was it resolved? I can access the email account through Google Chrome and Safari but not on the Apple mail app. I have cleared my cache, changed passwords, added a secure email key, with no resolution. This may take up to 3 days to get an answer. The last call I requested an escalation for help. I have contacted ATT technical service 3 times, different agents, and all have no solution. I am not able to receive ATT Yahoo! email ( domain) on my Apple mail app on an iphone and ipad. I think I said some of this before in post 2. I've basically given up on the confusion att and yahoo introduced unmerging the att legacy accounts from yahoo of which is one. If that doesn't work my default recommendation is call the Digital Assistance Center (87) and see if they can figure it. And if it's the webmail try changing your account password. Not any I know of at least.Īll I can suggest is that for a mail app verify the settings are att's and not yahoo's ( here for IMAP, here for POP). An app is not a browser that redirects to webmails. And if that wrong it will fail again or prompt you again. But an app will either just fail with some error message or prompt you for the proper password. Webmail behaves like you described, i.e., possibly redirecting to other login pages. You might have configured an app incorrectly but there is no setup in the webmail. On the other hand you say "it just goes from Yahoo sign in, to AT&T" which implies to me something a browser would do, not a app. On the one hand you say "add my email account on my phone mail" which I take to mean you are setting up the phones mail app. Are you or are you not trying to set up the mail app in your phone as opposed to simply trying to use a browser to access the att/yahoo webmail (which makes no sense to me, i.e., using webmail on a phone). Sorry that's the part I still don't understand. Well when trying to re add my email account on my phone mail, it just goes from Yahoo sign in, to AT&T entering the email and password, asking me to reset my password, and then back to the AT&T login.














How to log out of yahoo mail app